As a client-side only app, this app syncs your contacts directly from your iPhone or Mac, rather than in the cloud on a 3rd party server, which gives you superior privacy. Your contacts are not stored on any servers other than Google and the ones you specify in your iPhone Settings > Passwords & Accounts, or Mac System Preferences > Internet Accounts.
- All traffic between this app and Google runs over SSL/HTTPS (secured communication). This app uses OAuth2, Google’s latest security standard for authentication.
- When you login to Google, this app requests a “token” from Google and stores this token along with your username on your device.
- Your password is never visible to this app and is never stored on your device.
- This app stores your contact data in one of two places only: either your Google account or one of your iPhone/Mac accounts.
- Your contact data is accessed strictly for the purpose of syncing contacts between accounts. It is not accessible to anyone, nor is shared with anyone.
- With the optional “Location Assisted Sync” setting enabled, the app will request access to your location so as to trigger automatic syncs in the background. The app does not use or store your location.